Dierstein, Christian/Roth, Michael/Ruland, Jens: The Techniques of Percussion Playing


Dierstein, Christian/Roth, Michael/Ruland, Jens: The Techniques of Percussion Playing

Product no.: 160-302
58.00
Price incl. VAT, plus Shipping


The Techniques of Percussion Playing - 337 pp.; Systematic description of sound generation, mallet types and their potential applications; Many charts, illustrations and annotated examples from the repertoire; Instructive videos with technical explanations, practical tips and sound samples can be downloaded from the Bärenreiter website. Text german / english

The acclaimed percussionist Christian Dierstein has joined forces with a research group at the Basel Academy of Music to examine the techniques of percussion playing from an innovative perspective. The main focus falls less on the instruments than on their sound producers: beaters, mallets, sticks, bows, specific manual techniques up to and including electronic pulse generators. This book describes all of them in detail and illustrates their range of application in carefully selected and annotated examples from the repertoire.

Many essays by guest authors such as Nicolaus A. Huber, Steven Schick, Fritz Hauser and Bernhard Wulff relate the performance descriptions to ongoing aesthetic debates. They reveal that sound production and interaction with sound-generating objects have moved centre stage in contemporary composition and its expanded concepts of material and performance. The result is a comprehensive reference book for composers and performers that will also serve as a source of inspiration for future innovative approaches in percussion playing.

Browse these categories as well: Categories, Music books A-F

Dierstein, Christian/Roth, Michael/Ruland, Jens: Die Spieltechnik des Schlagzeugs


Neu

Dierstein, Christian/Roth, Michael/Ruland, Jens: Die Spieltechnik des Schlagzeugs

Artikel-Nr.: 160-302
58,00
Preis inkl. MwSt., zzgl. Versand


Die Spieltechnik des Schlagzeugs / The Techniques of Percussion Playing - 337 S.; Systematische Beschreibung der Anregungsarten und Schlägeltypen des Schlagzeugs und deren Anwendungsmöglichkeiten; zahlreiche kommentierte Literaturbeispiele, Grafiken und Abbildungen; Instruktive Videos mit technischen Erläuterungen, Praxistipps und Klangbeispielen abrufbar auf der Bärenreiter Website; Text deutsch/english

Der renommierte Schlagzeuger Christian Dierstein hat zusammen mit einer Forschungsgruppe der Hochschule für Musik Basel die Spieltechniken auf dem Schlagzeug aus neuartiger Perspektive erforscht. Im Zentrum stehen nicht die Schlaginstrumente, sondern ihre Anreger: Schlägel, Hämmer, Bögen, spezifische Handtechniken bis hin zu elektronischen Impulsgebern. Sie alle werden im Buch detailliert beschrieben und ihr Anwendungsspektrum in sorgfältig ausgewählten und kommentierten Literaturbeispielen dargestellt.

Zahlreiche Essays von Gastautoren wie Nicolaus A. Huber, Steven Schick, Fritz Hauser und Bernhard Wulff verankern die spieltechnischen Beschreibungen im zeitgenössischen ästhetischen Diskurs. Sie verdeutlichen, dass im aktuellen Komponieren und seinem erweiterten Material- und Performancebegriff gerade die Frage der Anregung und der Interaktion mit Klangobjekten ins Zentrum rückt. Entstanden ist ein umfassendes Nachschlagewerk für Komponisten und Interpreten, das sich auch als Inspiration für zukünftige und innovative Herangehensweisen ans Schlagzeugspiel versteht.

Auch diese Kategorien durchsuchen: Categories, Neuerscheinungen, Bücher A-F