Winterberg, Ingo: Trix on Trixon: The Story of the German Drum Company (Book + CD)


79 - 79 of 81 results

Winterberg, Ingo: Trix on Trixon: The Story of the German Drum Company (Book + CD)

Product no.: 029-572
44.00
Price incl. VAT, plus Shipping


280 pages fat!!!
Trixon history, drummer, drums, hardware and accessoires
inclusive 13 coloured pages, for example 1 page with all coverings and 12 pages with all catalog covers!
Inclusive CD-ROM with all Trixon catalogs and folder sheets presented in the book (22!)
(Only for MS-Windows PC)

Germany in the year 1947: while the people have to carry the burdens of the early post-war years, a young musician in Hamburg named Karl-Heinz Weimer, starts off to realize his dream he cherished for years: building his own drums and percussion instruments. Despite of countless difficulties he did not only manage to build up his own plant, already in the early 50s many national and international drum artists played his instruments under the TRIXON brand.
Numerous innovations as well as famous intercessors on the drum sector contributed to the soon achieved worldwide popularity and high esteem of the TRIXON brand.
Eventually Buddy Rich could be won for a (short) endorsement in the 60s. Although TRIXON did not survive the 70s the name is still present, and especially in these days TRIXON has gained a high popularity among collectors.
In this book Ingo Winterberg (born in 1960) has illustrated history and background of the TRIXON company - a one of a kind compilation with a lot of pictures and detailed descriptions of the instruments that will take care that also in the future the TRIXON name will always be remembered.

Browse this category: Reading stuff for Drummers
79 - 79 of 81 results

Winterberg, Ingo: Trix on Trixon: The Story of the German Drum Company (Buch + CD)


79 - 79 von 81 Ergebnissen

Winterberg, Ingo: Trix on Trixon: The Story of the German Drum Company (Buch + CD)

Artikel-Nr.: 029-572
44,00
Preis inkl. MwSt., zzgl. Versand


280 Seiten fett (Daher aber leider über 1 kg schwer und nicht mehr als Büchersendung zu verschicken!) und in DIN-A4 groß!!! Über 1.200 Fotos und Abbildungen!!!
Mit allen Informationen über die Trixon Geschichte, Schlagzeuger, Schlagzeuge, Hardware und Zubehör.
Inklusive 13 farbige Seiten, u.a. mit einer Seite aller Folien und 12 Seiten mit allen Katalogtitelbildern in Farbe!
Inklusive CD-ROM mit allen aufgeführten Trixon-Katalogen und Faltblättern (22 Stück!)
(nur für MS Windows-PC). In der Gallerie berühmter Personen tauchen auf: Ivor Arbiter, Remo, Zildjian, Paiste, Erik van Aro, Brian Bennett, Ringo Starr, Big Fletchit, Freddie Brocksieper, Buddy Rich, Clem Cattini, Don Storer, Kenny Clarke, Freddie Crump, Chris Curtis, Dave Clark Five, Kurt Edelhagen, Siegfried Enderlein, Kurt Engel, Pierre Favre, Victor Feldmann, Allan Ganley, Ilja Glusgal, Max Greger, Bill Haley, Lionel Hampton, Kurt Henkel, Dave Holly, Daniel Humair, Gene Krupa, Juan Llossas, Hazy Osterwald, Teddy Paris, Hans Podehl, Karl Sanner, Phil Seamen, The Shadows, Pete York, The Tornados, Cherry Wainer, Charlie Watts, und viele andere mehr.

Deutschland im Jahre 1947: Während die Menschen an den Lasten der frühen Nachkriegsjahre zu tragen haben, macht sich in Hamburg ein junger Musiker namens Karl-Heinz Weimer daran, seinen seit Jahren gehegten Traum zu verwirklichen, nämlich eigene Schlagzeuge und Percussioninstrumente zu bauen. Trotz zahlloser Schwierigkeiten gelingt ihm nicht nur die Errichtung einer eigenen Firma, bereits in den früheren 50er Jahren spielen viele nationale und internationale Schlagzeuggrößen seine Instrumente der Marke TRIXON.
Zahlreiche Innovationen und populäre Fürsprecher auf dem Drum-Sektor tragen dazu bei, dass die Marke TRIXON bald weltweit Bekanntheit und hohe Wertschätzung genießt.
In den 60er Jahren kann schließlich Mr. Buddy Rich für ein (kurzes) Endorsement gewonnen werden. Obwohl die Marke TRIXON die 70er Jahre nicht überlebte, ist der Name nach wie vor präsent, und TRIXON
genießt in Sammlerkreisen ein hohes Ansehen.
Ingo Winterberg (Jahrgang 1960) hat in diesem Buch die Geschichte und Hintergründe der Firma TRIXON nachgezeichnet. Eine einmalige Zusammenstellung, die mit viel Bildmaterial und detaillierten Beschreibungen der Instrumente dafür sorgen wird, dass der Name TRIXON auch in Zukunft nicht in Vergessenheit gerät.

Diese Kategorie durchsuchen: Lesestoff für Drummer
79 - 79 von 81 Ergebnissen