Metzger, Patrick: Drum Training Four on the Floor

Product no.: 022-646
24.90
Price incl. VAT, plus Shipping


Drum Training Four on the Floor - 112 pages; Playing style, while the main rhythm is given by four bass drum hits. Workouts, grooves, variations, fills; over 40 different genres, extra playlong for jamming, play to the loops of 5 well-known bassists, over 700 audio samples; text German

What does "Four On The Floor" mean?
Translated you could say: "Four on the floor"! This refers to a certain way of playing for the drummer, who sets the main rhythm with four bass drum beats. If the drummer plays with the bass drum, i.e. with the foot four quarter notes in time and adds snare drum and hi-hat etc. to a complete groove, this is called "Four On The Floor" groove by drummers. Thus, the bass drum also acts like a metronome.

Innovative Concept
Drum Training "Four On The Floor" offers a detailed insight into this playing style and probably the most played drum groove in the world. This phenomenon can be found in countless music genres and not only in current pop music. Over 40 styles including background knowledge are a big part of this book. Furthermore you will find many exercises for coordination, timing and variations for grooves. A collection of well-known songs and their drum grooves round out the whole concept.

Practical and effective
In five chapters you will find numerous exercises as well as many groove and fill-in examples from the everyday playing of a modern "all-round" drummer. From basic grooves to intricate fills, every player at his personal level will find detailed info here to get even better. Fact is: In the end it has to sound good and work for the player as well as for the band and the respective song. You will achieve this goal here on your own.

Best support through QR codes
Through the QR codes given, you can get directly to the respective groove examples. There are around 700 audio examples here, so you can get an idea about the sound, dynamics and also tempos at any time. You can easily access and play the QR codes via smartphone or tablet.

Jamtrack & Bass Loops
In a specially arranged Jamtrack you can directly apply and try out various "Four On The Floor" grooves in different genres. In addition, there are also matching basslines for different styles, which have been specially recorded by well-known bassists. So you jam with some of the most famous bassists of the German-speaking scene. You can get directly to these loops via the respective QR codes.

Browse these categories as well: Categories, New Issues, Drumset methods M

Metzger, Patrick: Drum Training Four on the Floor

Artikel-Nr.: 022-646
24,90
Preis inkl. MwSt., zzgl. Versand


Drum Training Four on the Floor - 112 S.; Spielweise, bei der mit vier Bass-Drum Schlägen der Hauptrhythmus vorgegeben wird. Workouts, Grooves, Variationen, Fills;  über 40 verschiedene Genres, extra Playlong zum Jammen, spiele zu den Loops 5 bekannter Bassisten, über 700 Hörbeispiele; Text deutsch

Was heißt „Four On The Floor“?
Übersetzt könnte man sagen: „Vier auf dem Boden“! Gemeint ist damit eine bestimmte Spielweise für den Schlagzeuger, der mit vier Bass Drum Schlägen den Hauptrhythmus vorgibt. Spielt der Drummer mit der Bass Drum, also mit dem Fuß vier Viertelnoten im Takt und ergänzt er Snare Drum und Hi-Hat etc. zu einem kompletten Groove, so bezeichnet man dies bei Drummern als „Four On The Floor“-Groove. Die Bass Drum wirkt somit auch wie ein Metronom.

Innovatives Konzept
Drum Training „Four On The Floor“ bietet einen detaillierten Einblick in diese Spielweise und den wohl meist gespieltesten Drumgroove der Welt. Dieses Phänomen finden wir in unzähligen Musikrichtungen und nicht nur in der aktuellen Popmusik. Über 40 Stilistiken inklusive Hintergrundwissen sind ein großer Bestandteil dieses Buches. Weiterhin findest du viele Übungen zur Koordination, zum Timing und zu Variationsmöglichkeiten für Grooves. Eine Sammlung bekannter Songs und deren Drumgrooves runden das ganze Konzept ab.

Praxisorientiert und Effektiv
In fünf Kapiteln findest du neben zahlreichen Übungen auch viele Groove- und Fill-In Beispiele aus dem Spielalltag eines modernen „Allround“ Drummers. Von Basic Grooves bis hin zu filigranen Fills findet jeder Spieler auf seinem persönlichen Niveau hier detaillierte Infos, um noch besser zu werden. Fakt ist: Am Ende muss es gut klingen und sowohl für den Spieler, als auch für die Band und den jeweiligen Song funktionieren. Dieses Ziel wirst du hier selbstständig erreichen.

Beste Unterstützung durch QR-Codes
Durch die angegebenen QR-Codes gelangst du direkt zu den jeweiligen Groovebeispielen. Hier gibt es rund 700 Hörbeispiele, damit du jederzeit eine Vorstellung über den Sound, die Dynamik und auch über die Tempi bekommst. Man kann die QR-Codes ganz einfach über Smartphone oder Tablet aufrufen und abspielen.

Jamtrack & Bass Loops
In einem extra arrangierten Jamtrack kannst du verschiedene „Four On The Floor“-Grooves in unterschiedlichen Genres direkt anwenden und ausprobieren. Zusätzlich gibt es zu verschiedenen Stilen auch passende Basslines, welche von bekannten Bassisten extra eingespielt wurden. Du jammst also mit einigen der bekanntesten Bassisten der deutschsprachigen Szene. Über die jeweiligen QR-Codes gelangst du direkt zu diesen Loops.

Auch diese Kategorien durchsuchen: Categories, Neuerscheinungen, Drumset Methoden M