Nishimura, Akira: Improvisation for Marimba Solo

Artikel-Nr.: 044-3121
Preis inkl. MwSt., zzgl. Versand

This piece was written on commission of Takayoshi Yoshioka, marimba player, and was first performed by him at his Recital of 24 October 2001 in Tokyo.

The piece was constructed by six elements such as 1) fragmentary melody by a single sound, 2) quick current of thirty-second notes, 3) closed polyrhythm, 4) melody by tremolo, 5) fragmentary melody by double stopping, and 6) quick movement by triölets like a dance music. Duration is approximately ten minutes.

This piece was dedicated to Takayoshi Yoshioka.

Diese Kategorie durchsuchen: Marimba(Xylo) Solo schwer M-R